Skip to main content

Co-operative and Community Capital Committee

Small plant growing in a pot of money

The Committee enables members and stakeholders to shape areas of best practice for the UK co-operative movement in the field of member capital

What areas does the Committee focus on?

Areas of focus include:

• Withdrawable share capital in co-operatives and community benefit societies

• The Community Shares Standard Mark

• The Community Shares Handbook

• The Code of Practice on Withdrawable Share Capital and associated guidance.

  • Hugh Rolo, Locality (Chair)
  • Emma Laycock, Co-operatives UK
  • Morven Campbell, Development Trusts Association Scotland (DTAS)
  • Naomi Sampson, Power to Change
  • Carly McCreesh, Community Shares Wales
  • Tim Coomer, Co-operative & Community Finance
  • Adam Hitchings, Architectural Heritage Fund
  • Chris Cowcher, Plunkett Foundation
  • Andy Woodcock, Co-op Culture
  • Dave Boyle, Community Shares Company
  • Hilary Sudbury, Co-operative Assistance Network
  • Jim Brown, Baker Brown Associates
  • David Alcock, Anthony Collins

What member resources has the Committee created?

Since its inception in 2020 the Committee has drafted guidance on:

  • Societies in Financial Strife [add link]
  • Recovery Share Offers [add link]
  • Signed off the most recent version of the Community Shares Handbook
Related content